MMCC- IF ONLY…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Allow me to introduce myself….

My name is MMCC and I am an IF.   Ie. Infertile…for the non- TTC community.  Those two letters have changed the last four years of my life- and it got me thinking…”IF” is a actually a BIG word…and one I use way too often..

If…I had started trying earlier..

If…I had picked the right doctor…

If…I was a better person ….

If, If,If, If only I could hold my own child in my arms ….

I’ve also used the word when bartering with God…”if you bless me with a child I will never sin again!” …yes …I know its wrong!!!

I know I am not alone in this journey but there have been some desperately lonely moments on this road and I decided that this year everything is going to change because I am going to change my mind about the way I see it. 

I am finally feeling strong..I am far from defeated! 

So world…hope you are ready!!!

March 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Welcome Maggi to the wonderful world of blogging. Thank you so much for your comment on my blog, it really touched me. I have another project in mind, a blogging group of people who have lost family members to homicide. I have met a few others on Facebook who have lost family members to homicide, and I think it would be a great way to support each other. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy creating your fertility blog (I hate the word IF), it’s an amazingly cathartic process!

    Comment by Mash | March 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

